The Prom Dress of Your Dreams

Prom is fast approaching; girls are going through magazine after magazine on tips to get the perfect hair, makeup and how to look that extra special in your prom dress. Here I have 4 looks and I have chosen you three of the most elegant beautiful dresses that girls can take inspiration from. Whether it’s the style, colour or what accessories should go with the dress.

prom dress 1

The first look is this elegant blue prom dress with eyelash detail from ASOS, this is a perfect dress especially if you don’t like wearing long floor length dresses. The dress goes perfectly with these white barely there stiletto heels from River Island, these silver mesh drop earrings from Beaverbrooks can go with any outfit. This clutch bag is from Dune London also another great accessory to carry around to formal occasions.

prom dress 2

In this next look, I have chosen this silver mermaid floor length prom dress with ruffle beading, with this dress you have got to keep everything else simple because this dress alreadyhas a lot detail. I have chosen this simple crystal triple row alice band from Glitz4girlz. For footwear I have chosen this ivory satin diamante trim sandas from BHS. To finish of the look I went for this silver choker necklace from ASOS.

prom dress 3

In this third look, I have gone for this chiffon water melon colour a line sweetheart dress from Stylish prom dress, to go with this dress I have chosen these silver heeled sandals from ASOS. For the hair I chose this pretty pearl and diamanate crystal tiara from Debenhams. I chose these vntage style earrings as it goes perfectly with the dress and Tiara from Notonthehighstreet.com.

prom dress 4

In this fourth look, I have chosen this beautiful purple dress from the Sherri Hill collection.  To go with the dress I have chosen this diamante cuff bangle from Dune London. Along with the bracelet I decided to go for these silver diamante layered drop earrings from Newlook. For the shoes, I went for these glitter pointed court shoes from Newlook.

Words by Tammy Chowdhury

Twitter: @tammycee13

